Your 2014 SEC blog tournament champion

It's an honor only few can truly say they hold.

Another year is in the books, and we have another SEC blog tournament champion. This year's winner is James978792, who topped our bracket pool with 1010 points, which was 40 points better than our second-place finisher. Thanks to everyone who played!

James978792 didn't pick the correct winner (he went with Florida like so many of us unlucky folks), but he had Kentucky in the national championship. Getting two Final Four teams in this season's tournament is pretty good so feel free to give yourself an extra pat on the back. Maybe Drake will even join your fan base. He cheers for so many, why wouldn't get jump on yet another bandwagon?

You know the drill, James978792, drop me a line, and we'll work out the details of you leading our next mailbag. Congratulations!

Florida was the most popular national title pick, and no one picked UConn to win.

As for how the SEC blog scribes did, I'll pat myself on the back and declare myself the champ. I finished ranked 28th with 730 points. Florida was my only Final Four team. I had Kentucky losing to Wichita State, and I had UConn losing to St. Joe's.

Here's how our writers did in the bracket challenge:

28. Edward Aschoff (The ATL Kid) -- 730

41. Jeff Barlis (Bracket Master) -- 700

54. Chris Low (secconfadmin 1) -- 680

59. Greg Ostendorf (GregOstendorfESPN 1) -- 670

103. Sam Khan (Sam Khan Jr.) -- 600

133. Alex Scarborough (Alex's losing bracket) -- 560