Nine from SEC on Camp watch list

Nine SEC players were among the 50 from across the nation included on Friday's watch list for the Walter Camp Award, which goes to the player of the year in college football.

Texas A&M's Johnny Manziel and Alabama's AJ McCarron were among the five finalists last season, with the award eventually going to Florida State quarterback Jameis Winston.

This year's list of SEC watch list members include multiple players from Alabama and Georgia. Here's the full SEC list:

DB Landon Collins, Alabama

WR Amari Cooper, Alabama

RB Mike Davis, South Carolina

RB Todd Gurley, Georgia

DB Vernon Hargreaves III, Florida

QB Nick Marshall, Auburn

DB Cody Prewitt, Ole Miss

LB Ramik Wilson, Georgia

RB T.J. Yeldon, Alabama