SC Highlight Of The Night: UNC/Dayton

NIT CHAMPIONSHIP (3) Dayton 79, (4) North Carolina 68

Score one for the Atlantic 10. Dayton wins its third NIT championship in school history but first since 1968. Only four schools (St. John's, Bradley, Dayton and Michigan) have won at least three NIT titles. Dayton has won 75 games over the past 3 seasons, the most in a 3-year span since winning 75 from 1954-56. Deon Thompson had 13 points and 10 rebounds in his 152nd and final game, the most by any player in men's NCAA basketball history. UNC's loss means that no school has won a NCAA and NIT title in consecutive seasons.

Game Recap | Box Score