Pac-12 honors three former football players

The honors keep coming for three former Pac-12 football players now with NFL teams.

Stanford's Trent Murphy, USC's Devon Kennard and Washington State's Deone Bucannon were all named Pac-12 Tom Hansen Conference Medal winners Monday, an honor that takes into account athletic and academic performance and leadership. Each school in the conference honors one male and one female student-athlete.

Murphy, a team captain, graduated with a degree in science, technology and society before being drafted in the second round of the NFL draft by the Washington Redskins. The outside linebacker led the nation with 15 sacks and was a consensus All-American.

Kennard was a second-team All-Academic team selection in the conference as he worked on a master's degree in communication management. He was selected by the New York Giants in the fifth round.

Bucannon was selected by the Arizona Cardinals in the first round after standout career for WSU in which he finished fourth on the school's all-time tackle list and third in interceptions. He majored in criminal justice.

Here is the full list of winners:

Arizona: Lawi Lalang (XC/track and field); Margo Geer (swimming and diving)

Arizona State: Cory Hahn (baseball); Stephanie Preach (volleyball)

California: Brandon Hagy (golf); Alicia Asturias (gymnastics)

Colorado: Andreas Haug (skiing); Shalaya Kipp, (XC and track and field)

Oregon: Robin Cambier (tennis); Laura Roesler (track and field)

Oregon State: Josh Smith (soccer); Jenna Richardson (soccer)

Stanford: Murphy; Chiney Ogwumike (basketball)

UCLA: Joe Sofia (soccer); Anna Senko (swimming and diving)

USC: Kennard; Natalie Hagglund (volleyball)

Utah: Ben Tasevac (tennis); Mary Beth Lofgren (gymnastics)

Washington: Sam Dommer (rowing); Kaitlin Inglesby (softball)

Washington State: Bucannon; Micaela Castain (soccer)