LSU in driver's seat for BCS title game

Every Friday during college football season, we're taking fans' questions and answering them on our blog. You can send questions to our Twitter account @ESPNStatsInfo. Be sure to follow so you can tweet us your questions (facts, not opinions) and we'll answer the best of the best.

When was the last time Michigan State had a home winning streak as long as they do now? -- asked by @jdoro10

The Michigan State Spartans have their final home game of the season on November 19 vs. Indiana, and will bring a 13-game win streak at Spartan Stadium into that matchup. The last time that the Spartans had a home win streak that long was over 50 years ago, when they won 19 home games in a row from1950-53. The school record is 23 games, done from 1903-07.

Has there ever been a 1 vs. 2 matchup and the winner of that game not make the National Championship? -- asked by @jtmoto9

Since the BCS began in 1998 there has never been an instance where the winner of an AP No. 1 vs No. 2 matchup in the regular season didn't make the title game. Those winners were Alabama in 2009, Florida in 2008 and Ohio State in 2006 (twice). Prior to 1998, there was not one designated national championship game, so it's hard to go back further.

When was the last time there was a Pac-10/12 top-10 matchup?

-- asked by @Coach_Barron

The Stanford Cardinal host the Oregon Ducks Saturday night, and College Gameday will be there for this top-10 matchup of Pac-12 teams. This is the second straight season there has been a Pac-10/12 game between top-10 teams, and it involved the same teams that are playing this weekend. On October 2, 2010 No. 4 Oregon beat No. 9 Stanford 52-31.

What are the five college football teams that have the all time highest win percentage?

-- asked by @DallasInBerlin

The Michigan Wolverines have the all-time highest win percentage in Division I college football at .735, followed by the Notre Dame Fighting Irish (.732). Three teams are currently tied for third with a win percentage of .718: Ohio State Buckeyes, Oklahoma Sooners and Texas Longhorns.