Matt Kenseth nets milestone victory

The top notes, stats and trends to come from Matt Kenseth’s win in the 2012 Daytona 500:

• Kenseth is the ninth driver to win multiple Daytona 500's and fourth active driver to do so. The other three active multiple winners are Jeff Gordon (3), Michael Waltrip (2) and Bill Elliott (2).

• This was the 300th NASCAR National Series win for Roush Fenway Racing (including the Sprint Cup, Nationwide and Camping World Truck Series). They are the first team to reach that mark.

• This snapped a 10-year streak of different Daytona 500 winners, the longest such streak in race history.

Daytona 500 Winners - Since 2005

• Kenseth is the fourth driver to win both his qualifying race and the Daytona 500 in the same season since 1990, along with Sterling Marlin (1995), Dale Earnhardt (1998) and Dale Earnhardt Jr. (2004).

• Of the past five Daytona 500 winners, none has finished the season higher than 10th place in the final points standings. The most recent driver to win the Daytona 500 and finish first in the end-of-season points standings was Jimmie Johnson in 2006.

• Johnson was among those involved in a Lap 2 wreck. Johnson has been involved in five wrecks in the past six Daytona 500's. He hasn't finished better than 27th in the Daytona 500 since winning it in 2006. He finished 42nd, tying a career worst.