Scores/Schedules Standings
  Sunday, Apr. 2 6:05pm ET
Yakima 109, Lacrosse 93

YAKIMA, Washington (Ticker) -- The Yakima Sun Kings captured their second CBA championship with a 109-93 victory over the La Crosse Bobcats as Silas Mills scored 21 points and David Vanterpool added 19 and nine rebounds. Mills, who averaged 26.3 points per game in the playoffs, made 8-of-10 free throws for Yakima, which had 32 more attempts from the line than the Bobcats (45-13). Vanterpool made 6-of-9 shots from the field and added three assists for the Sun Kings, who outscored La Crosse in the fourth quarter, 30-17. Ivano Newbill scored 17 points and combined with Carlos Daniel for 26 rebounds to help Yakima dominate the boards, 67-40. Brandon Williams poured in 24 points and had three blocks and two steals for La Crosse, which led by one point at halftime. Rob Feaster chipped in 14 points and seven rebounds off the bench and Tim Gill handed out 10 assists for the Bobcats, who stormed through the playoffs as an eighth seed.


CBA Scoreboard