Adams, Webb win Piccolo award

LAKE FOREST, Ill. -- Chicago Bears defensive tackle Anthony Adams and offensive lineman J'Marcus Webb are the 2010 winners of the Brian Piccolo Award.

The Brian Piccolo Award has been awarded to a Bears rookie since 1970 and was expanded in 1992 to include a veteran winner. Bears players vote for the rookie and veteran who best exemplify the courage, loyalty, teamwork, dedication and sense of humor of the late Brian Piccolo.

Adams, who also was the Bears' 2010 recipient of the Ed Block Courage Award, started all 16 regular-season games at nose tackle for the Bears. An unrestricted free agent, the Bears are believed to be interested in re-signing the eight-year veteran once free agency officially begins.

Webb, the Bears' seventh-round draft choice out of West Texas A&M, started the final 12 games of his rookie season at right tackle.

Jeff Dickerson covers the Bears for ESPNChicago.com and ESPN 1000.