Isaac Chipps, ESPN 861d

Teams react to Guy/Groza watch lists

California Golden Bears, Kansas State Wildcats, Connecticut Huskies, Bowling Green Falcons, San Jose State Spartans, Miami Hurricanes, Nebraska Cornhuskers, Alabama Crimson Tide, Oklahoma State Cowboys

Thursday's watch list announcements were all about special teams connoisseurs, as the Lou Groza and Ray Guy Award lists, which honor the nation's best kicker and punter, respectively, were released. Over a 12-day period, 17 of college football's 22 most prestigious awards will announce their watch lists.


Former Utah punter Tom Hackett took home his second consecutive Ray Guy Award last season, and former UCLA kicker Ka'imi Fairbairn won the Lou Groza Award. The 2016 winners will be announced in early December. 

^ Back to Top ^