NCAAF Teams 843d

North Dakota State's road to a sixth straight FCS championship

North Dakota State Bison, Cal Poly Mustangs, San Diego Toreros, Villanova Wildcats, St Francis (PA) Red Flash, Jacksonville State Gamecocks, Youngstown State Penguins, Samford Bulldogs, Wofford Terriers, Charleston Southern Buccaneers, The Citadel Bulldogs, South Dakota State Jackrabbits, Sam Houston State Bearkats, North Dakota Fighting Hawks, Chattanooga Mocs, Weber State Wildcats, Richmond Spiders, North Carolina A&T Aggies, James Madison Dukes, Eastern Washington Eagles, New Hampshire Wildcats, Lehigh Mountain Hawks, Central Arkansas Bears, Illinois State Redbirds

Five-time defending FCS national champion North Dakota State was awarded the No. 1 seed and a bye week in the FCS playoffs. Next week, the Bison will face the winner of Saturday's first-round game between Cal Poly and San Diego. 

Eastern Washington, Jacksonville State, James Madison, Sam Houston State and The Citadel earned the No. 2-6 seeds while North Dakota and South Dakota State round out the top eight spots for first-round byes. Fans of those teams can sit back, relax, and watch all of the first-round action on ESPN3 this weekend.

The entire FCS playoffs will be available on the ESPN family of networks.

^ Back to Top ^