2017 ScheduleAll times ET

2017 Schedule
7-4, 2nd in ACC - Atlantic

David M. Hale ESPN Staff Writer 

Dave Doeren says NC State's trainers say Nyheim Hines should be good to play vs. UNC. "We'll cross our fingers and hope it stays that way."

Turnovers key in Wake Forest's upset win (2:15)
Wake's Kemp forces fumble on goal line (0:51)
N.C. State's Emezie makes nice TD grab (0:37)
Gallaspy runs it in for Wolfpack TD (0:24)
Samuels sprints in for Wolfpack TD (0:33)

Ben Hogg ESPN Producer 

Wolfpack have arrived! NC State vs Wake Forest 7:30ET ESPNU

ESPN Stats & Info

FPI: NC State given slight edge vs. Wake

The Wolfpack are 2-8 in their last 10 road games against the Demon Deacons, but one of those wins came the last time they played in Winston-Salem in 2015. ESPN's FPI likes NC State's chances heading into Saturday's contest.


Nicole Rachal ESPN Producer 

Dave Clawson talks expansion at Wake Forest. The Demon Deacons host NC State tonight 7:30ET ESPNU

Don Juan Moore/Getty Images
9dDavid M. Hale

Signature moment so far: NC State

The context provided by the next two months would undercut some of the win's impressiveness, but when NC State knocked off Florida State in Week 4, it certainly felt like a program-defining victory.

Andrea Adelson ESPN Staff Writer 

NC State coach Dave Doeren on the strong finish last year that allowed him to stay and lead the Wolfpack to a Top 25 ranking: "We found a way to win three of our last four and a bowl game. Had we not finished that way I don't know if I'd be on the phone. I'm glad we were able to finish the way we did so the administration would allow us to continue our work." The goal is to get to 7-1 in ACC play, something that's never been done at NC State.

Chris Graythen/Getty Images

Finalists named for top defensive player award

Alabama DB Minkah Fitzpatrick, Georgia LB Roquan Smith, Houston DT Ed Oliver, Iowa LB Josey Jewell and North Carolina State DE Bradley Chubb are the finalists for the Bronco Nagurski Trophy, given to the nation's top defensive player.

Al Diaz/Miami Herald/TNS/Getty Images

Miami, OU join Bama, Clemson in CFP top four

The U is back in the national title conversation, as Miami moved up to No. 3 in the CFP rankings, checking in ahead of No. 4 Oklahoma but behind Alabama and Clemson.

College football's Week 12 all about taking care of business (0:50)
ESPN Stats & Info

Wake Forest duo leads ACC standouts

John Wolford and Cam Serigne caught fire en route to 64 points against Syracuse, earning them both offensive honors. NC State's Bradley Chubb and Miami's Jaquan Johnson were recognized on the defensive side after strong performances in big wins.

Charles LeClaire-USA TODAY Sports
12dChris Low

Week 11 Power Rankings: NC State rises to No. 21

The Pack avoided a three-game losing streak with a late touchdown to win at Chestnut Hill. They head to Winston-Salem for a Saturday night date with Wake Forest.

Doeren likes where his team is at moving forward (0:49)

Team Stats

Passing Yards278.028th
Rushing Yards167.062nd
Points For30.454th
Points Against25.152nd