2018 ScheduleAll times ET

2018 Schedule
12-2, 1st in Big Ten - East

Hope You Have Your Cowboy Boots!! Rascal Flatts

Jason Fitz has an in-depth conversation with Grammy Award Winning group Rascall Flatts about touring, group therapy and more. (6:45) Then chats with "The Voice" contestant JessLee about her new album, her time working with Blake Shelton and more. (23:00)

Gregory Shamus/Getty Images
7dAdam Rittenberg

Ohio State gives QB Haskins nod entering camp

Urban Meyer said Dwayne Haskins will be the starting quarterback heading into preseason camp but will compete with fellow sophomore Tate Martell.

Adam Rittenberg/ESPN
14dAdam Rittenberg

Ohio State's senior WRs defy 'selfish' reputation

Despite the position's reputation as prima donnas, the Buckeyes have a rare wide receiver room with three fifth-year seniors who set the tone for the rest of the team.


Campus Conversation: Slive, Cannon, Transfers, More

Ivan Maisel, Heather Dinich & Chris Low discuss the legacies of Mike Slive & Billy Cannon (3:08), gambling's impact on the sport (17:00), the transfers that will shape the 2018 season (26:08), the Alabama/UCF beef (45:35) and more.

Greg Bartram/USA TODAY Sports
34dSam Khan

Ex-Ohio State QB Burrow transferring to LSU

Quarterback Joe Burrow, who appeared in 11 games over two seasons at Ohio State, announced Friday night that he was heading to LSU as a graduate transfer. He'll join Myles Brennan, Justin McMillian and Lowell Narcisse in a wide-open competition to start.

Greg Bartram/USA TODAY Sports
45dAdam Rittenberg

Burrow leaving Ohio St. as graduate transfer

Quarterback Joe Burrow is leaving Ohio State as a graduate transfer and will play his final two college seasons elsewhere, he announced Tuesday.

Andrew Weber/USA TODAY Sports

Ex-Ohio State doctor facing more allegations

Ohio State University says it has received confidential reports of alleged sexual misconduct involving former university doctor Richard Strauss.

ESPN Illustration
50dTodd McShay

McShay's way-too-early 2019 NFL Mock Draft

Only 357 days until next year's draft begins. This class could look totally different at the top. Todd projects the first round, from 1-32.

Mike Triplett ESPN Staff Writer 

Ohio State quarterback J.T. Barrett will get a tryout at the Saints' rookie minicamp at the end of next week, the school announced. Sean Payton said the Saints may or may not sign a fourth QB this year behind Drew Brees, Tom Savage and Taysom Hill — but he expected the team to take a look at one or two guys during the rookie camp.

Jamie Sabau/Getty Images
53dGerry Hamilton

No. 2 WR Wilson picks Ohio State over Texas

In another huge win in the state of Texas for coach Urban Meyer and Ohio State, the nation's No. 2-ranked receiver, Garrett Wilson, committed to the Buckeyes over the Longhorns on Sunday night.

Matt Bowen ESPN Staff Writer 

Expected Cleveland to go with a pass rusher at No.4, but CB Denzel Ward has the high-level technique and speed to transition quickly to the NFL game. Ward is the top cover CB in the draft with the 4.3 speed and footwork to make plays on the ball.

Steven Branscombe/Getty Images
58dAdam Rittenberg

Moos jokes Harbaugh, Urban 'bit scared' of Frost

Nebraska athletic director Bill Moos says he was speaking "a bit tongue in cheek" when he said the hiring of head football coach Scott Frost has left Big Ten coaching stalwarts Jim Harbaugh and Urban Meyer "running a little bit scared" of the Huskers.

AP Photo/Amy Sancetta, Columbus Dispatch

Former Buckeyes coach Earle Bruce, 87, dies

Earle Bruce, who won at least a share of four Big Ten titles at Ohio State during a college career that spanned 21 seasons, has died. He was 87.

Are college transfers bound to become the norm? (3:26)
Andrew Weber/USA TODAY Sports
65dTom Vanhaaren

Lineman Burrell transferring from Ohio State

Offensive lineman Matthew Burrell will be leaving Ohio State via transfer, he said Wednesday in an Instagram post that said he was "thankful for everything this amazing university has done for me."

Jason Mowry/Icon Sportswire

Shazier stands to cheers at Ohio State game

Ohio State fan favorite Ryan Shazier visited the spring game Saturday and stood without assistance to cheers from the crowd at his alma mater.

Meyer: QB decision won't be easy (1:34)

Find Tickets