2018 ScheduleAll times ET

2018 Schedule
5-1, 3rd in Big 12

Seth Walder ESPN Analytics 

The Pac-12 has just a 1 in 20 shot at putting a team in the playoff. Meanwhile, the SEC is still the most likely conference to get two teams in, but that number has dropped quite a bit over last few weeks.

Seth Walder ESPN Analytics 

The 10 teams most likely to reach the playoff, according to ESPN's Playoff Predictor. Georgia (27%) is still alive after its loss to LSU. For the Tigers it was not only the win but the way they won -- handily -- that put them on the board.

Seth Walder ESPN Analytics 

No team's playoff position improved in Week 7 more than Michigan. The Wolverines are now the sixth most likely team to reach the playoff, narrowly ahead of Oklahoma.

AP Photo/Nick Lisi
6dTom VanHaaren

Help on the way? Programs eyeing help from 2019 class

Florida State is struggling and Oklahoma is still in good shape, but both are counting on help from the 2019 recruiting class. Here are some high-profile teams that could use a boost from next year's crop.

Steve Sisney/The Oklahoman via AP

McNeill believes Sooners can fix defensive woes

Ruffin McNeill welcomes the opportunity to serve as Oklahoma's interim defensive coordinator for the rest of the season. McNeill got the job after head coach Lincoln Riley fired Mike Stoops.

Galloway: Oklahoma has a chance to redeem itself (1:28)

Campus Conversation: Quality Wins, Remaining Unbeatens, Conclusions

After putting a bow on the Stoops situation at OU (3:01), Matt Schick, Jake Trotter & Heather Dinich discuss what differentiates a quality win (9:43), weigh in on the remaining unbeatens (16:25), "Jump To Conclusions" (25:15) and more. Plus, Walk-Ons (41:07) and Extra Points (51:27).

Seth Walder ESPN Analytics 

Five teams have separated themselves from the pack in the College Football Playoff race.


Campus Conversation: Texas Wins, Stoops Out, ND For Real, Nerdy

Ivan Maisel, Peter Burns & Chris Low discuss Texas' big win and the demise of Mike Stoops (2:50), Notre Dame's big win (12:20), how coaches are separating themselves (20:10) and more. Plus, "Talk Nerdy To Me" (31:27), Walk-Ons (38:50) & Extra Points (49:03).

Oklahoma's CFP hopes tumble with loss to Texas (1:01)

Seth Walder ESPN Analytics 

After losing to Texas in the Red River Showdown, Oklahoma now has a 14% chance to reach the playoff, according to live probabilities from ESPN's Playoff Predictor. OU entered the day with a 34% chance to reach the playoff.

Texas squeaks by Oklahoma in Red River thriller (2:05)

Jake Trotter ESPN Staff Writer 

Cameron Dicker, who hit the game-winning FG against OU, went to Lake Travis, the same Austin high school as Baker Mayfield. Dicker was a 7th grader when Mayfield was a senior.

Heather Dinich ESPN Senior Writer 

The Big 12's playoff hopes took a nosedive with Oklahoma's loss to Texas, as the Sooners' chances to reach the semifinals sank to 14 percent according to ESPN's Playoff Predictor. West Virginia, which beat Kansas in spite of four turnovers, is the league's only remaining undefeated team. While 1-loss conference champs are the playoff norm, OU's schedule strength and its defense would be sticking points with the committee even if the Sooners can run the table.


Texas upsets OU on frosh's FG in true shootout

Freshman Cameron Dicker kicked a 40-yard field goal with 9 seconds left to give 19th-ranked Texas a 48-45 victory Saturday over No. 7 Oklahoma after Kyler Murray had rallied the Sooners with three touchdowns in the fourth quarter.

Sermon's TD run ties it for Oklahoma (0:18)
Murray turns on the jets for 67-yard TD run (0:26)
Murray airs it out on 77-yard TD pass (0:33)

Team Stats

Passing Yards315.814th
Rushing Yards208.833rd
Points For48.05th
Points Against27.376th

Find Tickets