2018 ScheduleAll times ET

2018 Schedule
13-0, 1st in SEC - West
ESPN Illustration
2hMark Schlabach

Meet the ESPN All-America team

Kyler Murray and Quinnen Williams lead this year's college football All-America team. Who else made the cut?

Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images
2dJoe Klingele

The best seasons that didn't result in individual honors

Kyler Murray capped a remarkable season with the Heisman Trophy, but Alabama's Tua Tagovailoa gave him a run for his money. We look at other athletes across sports whose spectacular seasons went unrewarded.

Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images
2dTom VanHaaren

Alabama flips two top DBs from Michigan, A&M

With less than two weeks until the early signing period, Alabama flipped commitments from two of the country's top defensive back recruits, safety Daxton Hill and cornerback Jeffery Carter.

Coley Harvey ESPN Staff Writer 

Ahead of Saturday night's Heisman Trophy presentation, Alabama quarterback Tua Tagovailoa was walking around without the boot and scooter he had been sporting earlier in the week after suffering a high ankle sprain in last weekend's SEC Championship. He was just cleared to come out of it. "It showed that we had tremendous progress with how we were moving within our treatment, and I was able to get the thumbs up to go ahead and get out of the boot."

Mike Stobe/Getty Images
2dColey Harvey

Murray 2nd straight Sooners QB to win Heisman

Oklahoma quarterback Kyler Murray has won the Heisman Trophy as the country's top college football player in what could be his final season playing the sport.

Tua making 'tremendous' progress, will play in Orange Bowl (1:09)
Rich Graessle/Icon Sportswire
3dBen Fawkes

Sooners' Murray now betting favorite for Heisman

Oklahoma quarterback Kyler Murray has overtaken Alabama quarterback Tua Tagovailoa as the betting favorite to win the Heisman Trophy when it's awarded Saturday night.

Tebow breaks down Heisman Trophy candidates (2:00)
Tua & Murray's stats are astounding (1:50)
Tebow says Murray has 'a slight lead' over Tua (1:27)
Courtesy of @jcarter2133 on Twitter
3dTom VanHaaren

Committed prospects who could flip before early signing period

With less than two weeks to the early signing period, we're getting into that time of year where no commitment is safe. Even top prospects who've been pledged to one school for months can still flip at the last second.

Tua wins Maxwell Award for Player of the Year (1:47)
Alabama's Williams wins Outland Trophy for #1 interior lineman (1:57)
Bama WR Jeudy snags Biletnikoff Award (1:46)
Photo by Todd Kirkland/Icon Sportswire
4dIvan Maisel

Tide flying Tua in private plane to aid ankle rehab

Alabama quarterback Tua Tagovailoa, who underwent left ankle surgery earlier this week, is traveling in a private plane during awards season so that he can continue treatment without interruption.

Tua: 'Honored' to win Walter Camp Award (1:05)
Saban proud of players' achievements (1:03)
Crimson Tide looking to limit Sooners' game-changers (4:15)
Containing Murray important for Alabama's defense (3:38)
Kevin Jairaj/USA TODAY Sports

Tua wins Maxwell Award; Murray named top QB

Alabama's Tua Tagovailoa and Oklahoma's Kyler Murray split four college football year-end awards Thursday, setting up a showdown Saturday night when they contend for the Heisman Trophy.

Team Stats

Passing Yards325.5
Rushing Yards202.2
Points For48.297th
Points Against14.8