Kirby Lee/USA TODAY Sports

Men's X-Country

LOUISVILLE, Ky. -- As if they were going to go out any other way, the Northern Arizona University men's cross country team ended its perfect season by winning its second-consecutive NCAA Division I National Championship at E.P. Tom Sawyer State Park on Saturday afternoon.

The Lumberjacks dominated the meet, winning with a 74 point performance and beating the next closest team by 53. NAU placed an almost unheard of five athletes in the top 40 of the race.

-- Northern Arizona Athletics via | Full story

2018 NCAA championship information

WHEN: Nov. 17

WHERE: Zimmer Championship Course (Madison, Wisc.)

2017 CHAMPION: Northern Arizona | Justyn Knight (Syracuse)

MOST TITLES: Arkansas, 11

HISTORY: Past Division I Champions