ICC retains elite panel of umpires for 2018-19

Aleem Dar and Rod Tucker check the light metres PA Photos

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has retained its elite panel of umpires and match referees for the 2018-19 season. Apart from Geoff Allardice, who is also the ICC general manager of cricket, the selection panel comprised ICC chief match referee Ranjan Madugalle, former England batsman David Lloyd, and former India captain and international umpire S Venkataraghavan.

Aleem Dar, Kumar Dharmasena, Marais Erasmus, Chris Gaffaney, Ian Gould, Richard Illingworth, Richard Kettleborough, Nigel Llong, Bruce Oxenford, S Ravi, Paul Reiffel and Rod Tucker are all part of the elite panel of umpires, that has been retained for the period from July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2019.

David Boon, Chris Broad, Jeff Crowe, Ranjan Madugalle, Andy Pycroft, Javagal Srinath and Richie Richardson, meanwhile, make up the elite panel of match referees.