AP Photo/Brian Blanco

Cowboys entering huge two-game slate

Games with the Giants and Bucs are not critical for the Cowboys, but they sure mean a lot to both opponents. And as Bill Barnwell writes, two wins could let Dallas rest players down the stretch. Most important games left


Evaluators lean toward Cowboys on SNF

Two of three personnel men polled by Mike Sando like Dallas to avenge its Week 1 loss to New York. The one who sided with the Giants is less confident following Jason Pierre-Paul's diagnosis. Evaluators' predictions (Insider)

ESPN Stats & Info

Who will win the Ray Guy Award?

Mitch Wishnowsky is second in punting average (48.0) and had 37 punts downed inside the 20. That makes his case a strong one, according to Edward Aschoff. Cameron Johnston did have the longest punt of the year at 70 yards. Award show picks

Todd Archer ESPN Staff Writer 

Cowboys defensive end DeMarcus Lawrence is missing practice with a sore back. He was limited in Wednesday's practice with an issue that had bothered him most of the season. Cornerback Orlando Scandrick returned to practice after missing Wednesday following the death of a family member.

ESPN Stats & Info

Who will win the Doak Walker Award?

It's a full house for the Doak Walker Award with a pair of 2,000-yard rushers in Donnel Pumphrey and D'Onta Foreman, and FSU's leading all-time rusher in Dalvin Cook vying for nation's top running back. Edward Aschoff thinks the voters will pick Cook, but writes the award should go to another. Award show picks

Max Olson ESPN Staff Writer 

The five finalists for The Earl Campbell Tyler Rose Award, which honors the top offensive player from the state of Texas: Texas RB D'Onta Foreman, Alabama QB Jalen Hurts, Texas Tech QB Patrick Mahomes II and the Oklahoma duo of QB Baker Mayfield and WR Dede Westbrook.

Which college QB is most NFL ready? (1:37)

Rangers select Hauschild in Rule 5 draft

With the 16th pick in the major league portion of the Rule 5 draft, the Rangers took RHP Mike Hauschild from the Astros. The 26-year-old had a 3.22 ERA in 24 starts at Triple-A this year.

Icon Sportswire, USA TODAY Sports
5hSteve Muench and Kevin Weidl

How game film would decide CFB award winners

What if awards were handed out based solely on what players have shown on tape? Scouts Inc.'s experts studied the film and selected their Heisman Trophy and other award winners.

Tim MacMahon ESPN Staff Writer 

Mavs players are exiting the arena. The meeting lasted approximately 35 minutes.


Tim MacMahon ESPN Staff Writer 

Harrison Barnes on Mavs' blowout loss to Kings: "It was disservice to us as teammates, it was a disservice to the coaching staff who put in work and it was a disservice to the fans that came here tonight."

Kings defeat Mavs by 31 points (0:57)