Southlake's Yang to compete in Nelson

ARLINGTON, Texas -- The HP Byron Nelson Championship has received a few more commitments the last two days, including Southlake's Y.E. Yang, who won the PGA Championship last year.

Others who committed include Sean O'Hair, Nick O'Hern, Will MacKenzie and Andres Romero.

Players have until Friday afternoon to commit to the event, which starts May 17 in Irving, Texas.

Fort Worth resident Rory Sabbatini, the defending champion, has also commited to play.