CIT releases 24-team bracket

NEW YORK -- Former NCAA tournament darlings Northern Iowa and Valparaiso highlight the 24 teams selected to play in the CollegeInsider.com Postseason Tournament on Sunday.

The tourney expanded from 16 teams this season, which creates a few quirks in the schedule.

All 24 teams play first-round games starting this week, with four teams then getting a bye into the quarterfinals. They'll play the winners of four games involving the other eight teams.

The single-elimination tournament will continue through semifinals with a championship game scheduled for March 30. All games will be played at campus sites.

The other teams are: Air Force, Buffalo, East Carolina, East Tennessee State, Furman, Hawaii, Idaho, Iona, Jacksonville, Marshall, North Dakota, Northern Arizona, Ohio, Oral Roberts, Portland, Quinnipiac, Rider, San Francisco, Santa Clara, SMU, Tennessee Tech and Western Michigan.