Razorbacks 2004 football schedule released

Updated: October 10, 2003, 12:28 PM ET

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. -- The 2004 Arkansas Razorbacks football schedule, released Thursday, features seven home games, including matchups with Alabama, Georgia, Ole Miss and LSU, and a non-conference showdown with Texas.

The 2004 schedule includes 11 games. The NCAA has allowed 12-game regular season slates in the past two seasons. The next 12-game regular season schedule will be in 2008.

Arkansas opens the season with four in-state games including New Mexico State, Texas and Alabama at Donald W. Reynolds Razorback Stadium in Fayetteville, and Louisiana-Monroe at War Memorial Stadium in Little Rock.

Game times and television arrangements will be announced later.

2004 Razorbacks football schedule:

Sept. 4 New Mexico State at Fayetteville

Sept. 11 Texas at Fayetteville

Sept. 18 Louisiana-Monroe at Little Rock

Sept. 25 Alabama at Fayetteville

Oct. 2 Florida at Gainesville, Fla.

Oct. 16 Auburn at Auburn, Ala.

Oct. 23 Georgia at Fayetteville

Nov. 6 South Carolina at Columbia, S.C.

Nov. 13 Ole Miss at Fayetteville

Nov. 20 Mississippi State at Starkville, Miss.

Nov. 27 LSU at Little Rock

This story is from ESPN.com's automated news wire. Wire index