Tour de France-Individual Climber Overall Points

Updated: July 12, 2014, 1:13 PM ET
Associated Press

Through 8th Stage

1. Blel Kadri, France, Ag2r La Mondiale, 17 pts.

2. Cyril Lemoine, France, Cofidis, Solutions Credits, 6 pts.

3. Sylvain Chavanel, France, IAM Cyling, 6 pts.

4. Simon Yates, England, Orica GreenEDGE, 5 pts.

5. Jens Voigt, Germany, Trek Factory Racing, 4 pts.

6. Nicolas Edet, France, Cofidis, Solutions Credits, 4 pts.

7. Luis Angel Mate Mardones, Spain, Cofidis, Solutions Credits, 3 pts.

8. Thomas Voeckler, France, Team Europcar, 3 pts.

9. Pierre Rolland, France, Team Europcar, 2 pts.

10. Tom Jelte Slagter, Netherlands, Garmin-Sharp, 2 pts.

11. Perrig Quemeneur, France, Team Europcar, 2 pts.

12. Niki Terpstra, Netherlands, Omega Pharma -- Quick Step Cyling Team, 2 pts.

13. David de la Cruz Melgarejo, Spain, Team NetApp-Endura, 2 pts.

14. Greg Van Avermaet, Belgium, BMC Racing Team, 1 pt.

15. Andriy Grivko, Ukraine, Astana Pro Team, 1 pt.

16. Benoit Jarrier, France, Bretagne-Seche Environment, 1 pt.

17. Alberto Contador, Spain, Tinkoff-Saxo, 1 pt.

18. Jean-Christophe Peraud, France, Ag2r La Mondiale, 1 pt.

19. Andrew Talansky, United States, Garmin-Sharp, 1 pt.

20. Tony Martin, Germany, Omega Pharma -- Quick Step Cyling Team, 1 pt.

21. Lars Bak, Denmark, Lotto-Belisol, 1 pt.

Copyright 2014 by The Associated Press

This story is from's automated news wire. Wire index



Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.