Vuelta Ciclista al Pais Vasco Results

Updated: April 1, 2013, 4:52 PM ET
Associated Press


At Elgoibar, Spain

First Stage

97 miles beginning and ending in Elgoibar

1. Simon Gerrans, Australia, Orica-Greenedge, 4 hours, 6 minutes, 33 seconds.

2. Peter Velits, Slovakia, Omega Pharma-Quick Step, same time.

3. Angel Vicioso, Spain, Katusha, same time.

4. Francesco Gavazzi, Italy, Astana, same time.

5. Jacob Fuglsang, Denmark, Astana, same time.

6. Sergio Luis Henao, Colombia, SKY, same time.

7. Alberto Contador, Spain, Team Saxo Bank-Tinkoff, same time.

8. Richie Porte, Australia, SKY, same time.

9. Nairo Alexander Quintana, Colombia, Movistar, same time.

10. Pieter Weening, Netherlands, Orica-Greenedge, same time.

Copyright 2013 by The Associated Press

This story is from's automated news wire. Wire index