NCAA Tournament-No. 1 Seeds

Updated: June 25, 2014, 11:57 PM ET
Associated Press

No. 1 overall seeds since the NCAA expanded the tournament field to 64 teams in 1999, with eventual College World Series winners in parentheses:

2014-Oregon State (Vanderbilt)

2013-North Carolina (UCLA)

2012-Florida (Arizona)

2011-Virginia (South Carolina)

2010-Arizona State (South Carolina)

2009-Texas (LSU)

2008-Miami (Fresno State)

2007-Vanderbilt (Oregon State)

2006-Clemson (Oregon State)

2005-Tulane (Texas)

2004-Texas (Cal State Fullerton)

2003-Florida State (Rice)

2002-Florida State (Texas)

2001-Cal State Fullerton (Miami)

2000-South Carolina (LSU)

1999-Miami (Miami)

Copyright 2014 by The Associated Press

This story is from's automated news wire. Wire index



Use a Facebook account to add a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment, and may be used on ESPN's media platforms. Learn more.