All-Western Athletic Conference football team

Updated: December 5, 2006, 6:21 PM ET
Associated Press

DENVER -- Hawaii quarterback Colt Brennan, who led the nation in total offense with 410.8 yards a game, was named as the Western Athletic Conference Offensive Player of the Year.

Boise State linebacker Korey Hall won the award on defense, while Utah State linebacker Paul Igboeli was named freshman of the year in the awards announced Monday.

Hawaii coach June Jones, whose team finished second in the conference, was voted coach of the year.

The players of the year and the All-WAC first- and second-teams were selected by the league's nine head coaches.

Hawaii placed nine players on the first-team, while conference champion Boise State placed seven. ^All-Western Athletic Conference first-team= ^Offense=

WR-Legedu Naanee, Sr., Boise St.

WR-Davone Bess, So., Hawaii

WR-Chris Williams, So., New Mexico St.

TE-Derek Schouman, Sr., Boise St.

OL-Ryan Clady, So., Boise St.

OL-Chris Denman, Sr., Fresno St.

OL-Tala Esera, Sr., Hawaii

OL-Samson Satele, Sr., Hawaii

OL-Jade Tadvick, Sr., Idaho

QB-Colt Brennan, Jr., Hawaii

RB-Ian Johnson, So., Boise St.

RB-Nate Ilaoa, Sr., Hawaii ^Defense=

DL-Andrew Browning, Sr., Boise St.

DL-Ikaika Alama-Francis, Sr., Hawaii

DL-Melila Purcell, Sr., Hawaii

DL-J.J. Milan, Sr., Nevada

LB-Korey Hall, Sr., Boise St.

LB-Dwayne Andrews, Sr., Fresno St.

LB-David Vobora, Jr., Idaho

LB-Ezra Butler, Jr., Nevada

DB-Leonard Peters, Sr., Hawaii

DB-Stanley Franks, Jr., Idaho

DB-Joe Garcia, Sr., Nevada

DB-Dwight Lowery, Jr., San Jose St. ^Specialists=

PK-Anthony Montgomery, Sr., Boise St.

P-Waylon Prather, Jr., San Jose St.

ST-Ross Dickerson, Sr., Hawaii ^The All-Western Athletic Conference second-team= ^Offense=

WR-Jason Rivers, Jr., Hawaii

WR-Caleb Spencer, Sr., Nevada

WR-James Jones, Sr., San Jose St.

TE-Anthony Pudewell, Sr., Nevada

OL-Jeff Cavender, Jr., Boise St.

OL-Dane Uperesa, Sr., Hawaii

OL-Dominic Green, So., Nevada

OL-Matt Cantu, Sr., San Jose St.

OL-Malik Cin, Sr., Utah St.

QB-Jared Zabransky, Sr., Boise St.

RB-Dwayne Wright, Sr., Fresno St.

RB-Yonus Davis, Jr., San Jose St. ^Defense=

DL-Tyler Clutts, Jr., Fresno St.

DL-Michael Lafaele, Jr., Hawaii

DL-Matt Hines, Jr., Nevada

DL-Ben Calderwood, So., Utah St.

LB-Colt Brooks, Sr., Boise St.

LB-Adam Leonard, So., Hawaii

LB-Tim McManigal, Sr., New Mexico St.

LB-Matt Castelo, Jr., San Jose St.

DB-Marty Tadman, Jr., Boise St.

DB-Josh Sherley, Sr., Fresno St.

DB-Courtney Bryan, Sr., New Mexico St.

DB-Christopher Vedder, Sr., San Jose St. ^Specialists=

PK-Jared Strubeck, So., San Jose St.

P-Kyle Stringer, Sr., Boise St.

ST-Patrick Jackson, So., Louisiana Tech

Copyright 2006 by The Associated Press

This story is from's automated news wire. Wire index