Vote: Who will follow FSU as national champions in 2019?

Tim Nwachukwu/NCAA Photos via Getty Images

Florida State became the first ACC team to win the NCAA's national championship in softball.

The Florida State dogpile in Oklahoma City has existed in the history books for only a matter of hours. But if you're already looking ahead to the 2019 NCAA softball season, you're not alone.

First-time champion Florida State says goodbye to Women's College World Series Most Outstanding Player Jessie Warren, but returns ace Meghan King and postseason superstar Anna Shelnutt. Runner-up Washington brings back its pair of aces and hopes to welcome back catcher Morganne Flores from injury. Pitcher/hitter supreme Rachel Garcia, the espnW player of the year, will be just a junior at UCLA in 2019. Oklahoma loses its pair of Paiges (Parker and Lowary) but returns Jocelyn Alo, who tied the NCAA record for homers by a freshman, as well as past WCWS stars Shay Knighten, Sydney Romero and Fale Aviu.

And we haven't even touched on the tournament's top seed, Oregon, and resurgent Arizona State. Not to mention the swath of SEC contenders.

A lot can change between now and last pitch 2019, but who's your pick to hoist the NCAA trophy?

(Note: Teams from 2018 WCWS included in poll.)

Related Content