The ESPY Awards 2002 winners

Bonds and Hughes pull down most nominations

New categories unveiled for 2002 ESPYs

Associate Sponsors

Male College Athlete nominees  

Shane Battier
Credentials: 2001 National Player of the Year, averaged 22.5 ppg. and 10.2 rpg. in 2001 NCAA tournament.

Past ESPY's: none

Eric Crouch
Credentials: Won the Heisman Trophy, leading Nebraska to the national championship game.

Past ESPY's: none

Juan Dixon
Credentials: First team All-America, 2002 NCAA tournament Most Outstanding Player.

Past ESPY's: none

Cael Sanderson winner
Credentials: Went undefeated throughout his wrestling career at Iowa State (159-0).

Past ESPY's: none

Jay Williams
Credentials: Led ACC in scoring in 2001 and 2002, first back-to-back leader since Danny Ferry 88 and 89 Helped Duke to 2001 national championship.

Past ESPY's: none

past winners
*First year category. The Men's College Basketball Player and College Football player honors are no longer given.

The ESPY Awards 10th anniversary show will air on ESPN live from Hollywood's Kodak Theatre on July 10 at 9 p.m. ET.

presented by