Associate Sponsors

Cast your ESPY vote: Best Boxer  

En Español     

Diego Corrales
Credentials: Upset previously unbeaten Acelino Freitas to win WBO lightweight title, and registered a TKO vs. Jose Luis Castillo after being knocked down twice in the 10th round.
Past ESPYs: None.

Bernard Hopkins winner
Credentials: Earned his 19th title defense with a ninth-round KO of Oscar De La Hoya. Earned No. 20 against Howard Eastman.

Past ESPYs: None.

Zab Judah
Credentials: Beat Cory Spinks to win the unified welterweight title. He later beat Cosme Rivera in a title defense.

Past ESPYs: None.

Winky Wright
Credentials: Beat Shane Mosley and Felix Trinidad.

Past ESPYs: None.

past winners
'04 Antonio Tarver

'03 Roy Jones Jr.

'02 Lennox Lewis

'01 Felix Trinidad

'00 Roy Jones Jr.

'99 Oscar De La Hoya

'98 Evander Holyfield

'97 Evander Holyfield

'96 Roy Jones Jr.

'95 George Foreman

'94 Evander Holyfield

'93 Riddick Bowe

The 2005 ESPY winners will be announced during the ESPY Awards in Los Angeles on July 13. The ESPYs will be televised on ESPN and ESPN Deportes on July 17 at 9 p.m. ET, preceded by the ESPY Red Carpet Special on ESPN2 at 8 p.m. ET.

presented by