Tiger Woods draws 9:42 tee time

LYTHAM ST. ANNES, England -- Tiger Woods will begin his pursuit of a fourth Claret Jug and 15th major championship at 9:42 a.m. local time (4:42 a.m. ET) Thursday at Royal Lytham & St. Annes, site of the Open Championship.

Woods, ranked fourth in the world, will be grouped with Sergio Garcia and Justin Rose for the first two rounds. They tee off at 2:45 p.m. local time (9:45 a.m. ET) Friday.

The last time Woods won the Open Championship, he played with Garcia during the final round at Royal Liverpool in 2006. A year later, Garcia lost in a playoff at Carnoustie, his best chance at winning a major championship.

Woods' other Open victories came at St. Andrews in 2000 and 2005.

Defending champion Darren Clarke will play with 2002 Open champion Ernie Els and Zach Johnson, who is coming off Sunday's victory at the John Deere Classic, at 9:09 a.m. (4:09 a.m. ET).

Lee Westwood, Masters champion Bubba Watson and Japan's Yoshinori Fujimoto are in the next group at 9:20 a.m. (4:20 a.m. ET).

No. 1-ranked Luke Donald is playing with Phil Mickelson and Geoff Ogilvy at 2:43 p.m. (9:43 a.m. ET).

Rory McIlroy, the 2011 U.S. Open champion, goes off with 2010 Open champion Louis Oosthuizen and 2011 PGA champion Keegan Bradley at 2:21 p.m. (9:21 a.m. ET).

The tee times Thursday begin at 6:19 a.m. (1:19 a.m. ET), with England's Barry Lane and James Driscoll of the United States.

All players begin on the first tee, a 205-yard par-3, with the last tee time at 4:11 p.m. (11:11 a.m. ET) featuring Thailand's Prayad Marksaeng, American Justin Hicks and Australia's Anthony Hall.