Monday, April 2

Year Result
1990 Nick Faldo defeated Raymond Floyd with a par on the second playoff hole
1989 Nick Faldo defeated Scott Hoch with a birdie on the second playoff hole
1987 Larry Mize defeated Greg Norman and Seve Ballesteros with a birdie on the second playoff hole (Ballesteros was eliminated after making bogey on the first extra hole)
1982 Craig Stadler defeated Dan Pohl with a par on the first playoff hole
1979 Fuzzy Zoeller defeated Ed Sneed and Tom Watson with a birdie on the second playoff hole
1970 Billy Casper defeated Gene Littler, 69-74
1966 Jack Nicklaus defeated Tommy Jacobs and Gay Brewer, 70-72-78
1962 Arnold Palmer defeated Gary Player and Dow Fisterwald, 68-71-77
1954 Sam Snead defeated Ben Hogan, 70-71
1942 Byron Nelson defeated Ben Hogan, 69-70
1935 Gene Sarazen defeated Craig Wood, 144-149 HELP | ADVERTISER INFO | CONTACT US | TOOLS | SITE MAP
Copyright ©2001 ESPN Internet Ventures.
Terms of Use and
Privacy Policy and Safety Information are applicable to this site. Employment opportunities at

Past Masters champions

Multiple winners of The Masters

Miscellaneous Masters records

Holes-in-one at The Masters