NASCAR XFINITY Series News and Rumors

Next Race: New Hampshire

Entry List: Not released yet.
Practice 1: Friday, July 20, 1:05-1:55pm/et. TV-NBCSN
Practice 2: Friday, July 20, 3:05-3:55pm/et. TV-CNBC
Qualifying: Saturday, July 21, 11:05am/et. TV-NBCSN
Race: Saturday, July 21, 4:00pm/et on NBCSN, PRN (Stages 45/90/200), Green flag 4:16pm/et.

Donald Theetge to make XFINITY debut at New Hampshire

NASCAR Pinty's Series driver Donald Theetge will make his XFINITY Series debut later this month in the Lakes Region 200 at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. Theetge will pilot the No. 90 entry for King Autosport. So far this season, Josh Williams and Brandon Brown have split time in King's second car. Williams has the most starts at 13 but will cede the driver's seat to Theetge, who brings funding.[More](7-14-2018)

Last Race: Kentucky

Entry List: 40 teams entered
Practice 1: Results
Practice 2: Results
Qualifying: Lineup
Crew Rosters: Posted
Pit Stalls: Posted
Race: ResultsDriver StandingsOwner Standings

Christopher Bell maneuvers from back of field to win at Kentucky: A spin didn't stop Christopher Bell from the win in the ALSCO 300 at Kentucky Speedway. The Joe Gibbs Racing rookie was going for the pole in the final round of qualifying and spun out before completing the lap. Bell was forced to start from the rear of the field but recovered for his first win on the 1.5-mile track and his second of 2018. [More](7-13-2018)

Bell wins Kentucky Speedway XFINITY race: #20-Christopher Bell won the Alsco 300 at Kentucky Speedway for his 2nd win of the season and his 3rd career win. He had to start the race from the rear after spinning in qualifying.
#21-Daniel Hemric finished a career-best second, followed by #18-Kyle Busch, #7-Justin Allgaier, pole sitter #00-Cole Custer, #9-Tyler Reddick, #42-John Hunter Nemechek, #16-Ryan Reed, #22-Paul Menard, and #12-Austin Cindric.
There were 7 cautions for 32 laps and 8 lead changes among 7 leaders.
The average speed was 131.884mph.
Complete results are on the Kentucky race results page (pdf). (7-13-2018)

XFINITY Driver standings following Kentucky:
1) #1-Elliott Sadler, 608
2) #21-Daniel Hemric, 608
3) #00-Cole Custer, 605, -3
4) #20-Christopher Bell [2 wins], 591, -17
5) #7-Justin Allgaier [2 wins], 569, -39
6) #9-Tyler Reddick [1 win], 541, -67
7) #19-Brandon Jones, 500, -108
8) #11-Ryan Truex, 479, -129
9) #2-Matt Tifft, 458, -150
10) #12-Austin Cindric, 428, -180
11) #16-Ryan Reed, 399, -209
12) #4-Ross Chastain, 362, -246
See complete owner and driver standings on the driver standings(pdf) and owner standings page (pdf).(7-13-2018)

Ryan Ellis driving for B.J. McLeod at Road America

Ryan Ellis and BJ McLeod Motorsports (BJMM) are proud to announce that Ellis will be driving a Superlite Cars | Bachtel Excavating Chevrolet Camaro at Road America (Wisc.) on Saturday, August 25th in the NASCAR Xfinity Series. Ellis and McLeod Motorsports first worked together earlier this year at Daytona International Speedway with new partner Densify, a cloud-optimization service. [More](7-12-2018)

Toyota Supra announced for NASCAR XFINITY Series competition

Toyota announced the Supra will compete in the NASCAR Xfinity Series in 2019, when it will make its competition debut at Daytona to begin a maiden voyage that will vault the iconic spots car back into the spotlight. Rumors of the Supra's return have been circulated for years. Recent hints, have alluded to the return of Toyota's famed sports car, but the NASCAR announcement confirmed the speculation.[More](7-5-2018)

NASCAR reinstates Spencer Gallagher after failed drug test

NASCAR has reinstated Xfinity Series driver Spencer Gallagher, who had been suspended over the past nine weeks for a failed drug test. The sanctioning body announced Wednesday that it had reinstated Gallagher, who had to complete a recovery program after undergoing a substance-abuse assessment.[More](7-4-2018)

Sadler looking for more sponsorship in 2019

Xfinity Series points leader Elliott Sadler said Friday that sponsor OneMain Financial will not return in the same capacity. "We know we have some sponsorship to find," Sadler said at Chicagoland Speedway. [More](6-29-2018)

Michael Annett, Pilot Flying J returning to JRM in multi-year deal

JR Motorsports announced today a multi-year agreement with driver Michael Annett and partner Pilot Flying J that will return the pairing to the team's 2019 lineup. With the renewal of Annett and Pilot Flying J, the largest operator of travel centers in North America, the announcement puts JRM on pace to compete with four full-time teams next season in the NASCAR Xfinity Series.[More](6-29-2018)

Brennan Poole alleging conspiracy to remove sponsorship

Brennan Poole is suing his former team, Chip Ganassi Racing, and former agency Spire Sports and Entertainment on claims that they illegally conspired to move the DC Solar sponsorship from Poole in the Xfinity Series to Kyle Larson in the NASCAR Cup Series. Poole, according to the complaint filed last week in North Carolina Superior Court, brought the DC Solar sponsorship to Ganassi, which got $2.5 million for a 17-race Poole schedule in the Xfinity Series in 2015; $5.2 million for a full Xfinity season in 2016; and $5.5 million for another full Xfinity season in 2017. Poole claims clauses in his Ganassi contract -- primarily a two-year non-solicitation clause -- prohibit the sponsorship remaining at Ganassi without Poole's consent. The amount in damages he is seeking is not specified. He is not seeking an injunction to keep DC Solar from appearing on Larson's Cup car, as it has this season.[More](6-28-2018)

NASCAR looking at Cup driver limits in lower series

They are reportedly considering cutting the maximum number of races from seven to five.[More](6-22-2018)

2019 NASCAR XFINITY, Truck Series' schedules released

NASCAR announced the 2019 schedules for the XFINITY and Gander Outdoors Truck Series. There are no new tracks for either series for 2019, and only one major date change for the Trucks, as the second Texas date moves from the fall to earlier in the season. The XFINITY Series maintains a 33-race schedule, the Trucks 23.[More](6-13-2018)