No. 9 (2009): Lakers 4, Magic 1

Six seasons after their previous championship (and a year removed from a bitter loss to Boston), the Lakers won the NBA title again. This was Buss' ninth title as owner of the Lakers, and it came after some tough seasons of mediocrity and tumult.
(Jesse D. Garrabrant/NBAE/Getty Images)