Who's the NL MVP?

Below are the finalists for the National League Most Valuable Player award, which will be announced at 6:17 p.m. ET Thursday.

ESPN.com asked a panel of contributors to choose which player should take home the award, and the results are listed below:

Past AL and NL MVP winners »
Stats: OPS » WAR (hitters) » WAR (pitchers) »

PANEL OF VOTERS: Aaron Boone, Jim Bowden, Dave Cameron, Jim Caple, Tristan Cockcroft, Jerry Crasnick, Richard Durrett, Gordon Edes, Pedro Gomez, Christina Kahrl, Eric Karabell, Jonah Keri, Molly Knight, Michael Knisley, David Kull, Tim Kurkjian, Andrew Marchand, Matt Meyers, Buster Olney, Peter Pascarelli, Enrique Rojas, Adam Rubin, Amanda Rykoff, Mark Saxon, David Schoenfield, Jon Sciambi, Mark Simon, Jayson Stark, Dan Szymborski.