2013 NCAA tourney: Tickets punched

March Madness has begun with conference tourneys taking place all over the country. Here is a running list of the teams that have earned an automatic bid to the 2013 NCAA men's basketball tournament. Check back for additions as title games go final, and visit our Champ Week page for updated brackets and all of the latest from a week of wall-to-wall hoops.

Akron Zips
Conference: Mid-American
Record: 26-6
Ticket-clincher: Akron 65, Ohio 46
Leading scorer: Zeke Marshall (13.1 PPG)
Tournament appearance: 4th (First since 2011)

Albany Great Danes
Conference: America East
Record: 24-10
Ticket-clincher: Albany 53, Vermont 49
Leading scorer: Mike Black (15.0 PPG)
Tournament appearance: 3rd (First since: 2007)

Belmont Bruins
Conference: Ohio Valley
Record: 26-6
Ticket-clincher: Belmont 70, Murray State 68 (OT)
Leading scorer: Ian Clark (18.1 PPG)
Tournament appearance: 6th (First since: 2012)

Bucknell Bison
Conference: Patriot
Record: 28-5
Ticket-clincher: Bucknell 64, Lafayette 56
Leading scorer: Mike Muscala (19 PPG)
Tournament appearance: 6th (First since: 2011)

Creighton Bluejays
Conference: Missouri Valley
Record: 27-7
Ticket-clincher: Creighton 68, Wichita State 65
Leading scorer: Doug McDermott (23.1 PPG)
Tournament appearance: 18th (First since: 2012)

Davidson Wildcats
Conference: Southern
Record: 26-7
Ticket-clincher: Davidson 74, College of Charleston 55
Leading scorer: Jake Cohen (14.9 PPG)
Tournament appearance: 12th (First since: 2012)

Florida Gulf Coast Eagles
Conference: Atlantic Sun
Record: 24-10
Ticket-clincher: Florida Gulf Coast 88, Mercer 75
Leading scorer: Sherwood Brown (15.3 PPG)
Tournament appearance: 1st

Gonzaga Bulldogs
Conference: West Coast
Record: 31-2
Ticket-clincher: Gonzaga 65, St. Mary's 51
Leading scorer: Kelly Olynyk (17.3 PPG)
Tournament appearance: 16th (First since: 2012)

Harvard Crimson
Conference: Ivy
Record: 19-9
Ticket-clincher: Won Ivy League regular season (no conference tournament)
Leading scorer: Wesley Saunders (16.5 PPG)
Tournament appearance: 3rd (First since: 2012)

Iona Gaels
Conference: Metro Atlantic Athletic
Record: 20-13
Ticket-clincher: Iona 60, Manhattan 57
Leading scorer: Lamont Jones (23.3 PPG)
Tournament appearance: 10th (First since: 2012)

James Madison Dukes
Conference: CAA
Record: 20-14
Ticket-clincher: James Madison 70, Northeastern 57
Leading scorer: Rayshawn Goins (12.6 PPG)
Tournament appearance: 5th (First since: 1994)

Kansas Jayhawks
Conference: Big 12
Record: 29-5
Ticket-clincher: Kansas 70, Kansas State 54
Leading scorer: Ben McLemore (16.7 PPG)
Tournament appearance: 42nd (First since: 2012)

Liberty Flames
Conference: Big South
Record: 15-20
Ticket-clincher: Liberty 87, Charleston Southern 76
Leading scorer: John Caleb Sanders (14.2 PPG)
Tournament appearance: 3rd (First since: 2004)

LIU Brooklyn Blackbirds
Conference: Northeast
Record: 20-13
Ticket-clincher: LIU Brooklyn 91, Mount St. Mary's 70
Leading scorer: Jamal Olasewere (19.0 PPG)
Tournament appearance: 6th (First since: 2012)

Louisville Cardinals
Conference: Big East
Record: 29-5
Ticket-clincher: Louisville 78, Syracuse 61
Leading scorer: Russ Smith (18.1 PPG)
Tournament appearance: 39th (First since: 2012)

Memphis Tigers
Conference: Conference USA
Record: 30-4
Ticket-clincher: Memphis 91, Southern Miss 79 (OT)
Leading scorer: Joe Jackson (19.0 PPG)
Tournament appearance: 25th (First since: 2012)

Miami Hurricanes
Conference: ACC
Record: 27-6
Ticket-clincher: Miami 87, North Carolina 77
Leading scorer: Shane Larkin (14.2 PPG)
Tournament appearance: 7th (First since: 2008)

Montana Grizzlies
Conference: Big Sky
Record: 25-6
Ticket-clincher: Montana 67, Weber St. 64
Leading scorer: Mathias Ward (14.8 PPG)
Tournament appearance: 10th (First since: 2012)

New Mexico Lobos
Conference: Mountain West
Record: 29-5
Ticket-clincher: New Mexico 63, UNLV 56
Leading scorer: Kendall Williams (13.5 PPG)
Tournament appearance: 14th (First since: 2012)

New Mexico State Aggies
Conference: Western Athletic
Record: 24-10
Ticket-clincher: New Mexico State 64, Texas-Arlington 55
Leading scorer: Daniel Mullings (14 PPG)
Tournament appearance: 20th (First since: 2012)

North Carolina A&T Aggies
Conference: Mid-Eastern Athletic
Record: 19-16
Ticket-clincher: NC A&T 57, Morgan St. 54
Leading scorer: Adrian Powell (12.5 PPG)
Tournament appearance: 10th (First since: 1995)

Northwestern State Demons
Conference: Southland
Record: 23-8
Ticket-clincher: Northwestern State 68, Stephen F. Austin 66
Leading scorer: DeQuan Hicks (14.1 PPG)
Tournament appearance: 3rd (First since: 2006)

Ohio State Buckeyes
Conference: Big Ten
Record: 26-7
Ticket-clincher: Ohio State 50, Wisconsin 43
Leading scorer: Deshaun Thomas (19.6 PPG)
Tournament appearance: 29th (First since: 2012)

Oregon Ducks
Conference: Pac-12
Record: 26-8
Ticket-clincher: Oregon 78, UCLA 69
Leading scorer: E.J. Singler (11.7 PPG)
Tournament appearance:11th (First since: 2008)

Ole Miss Rebels
Conference: SEC
Record: 26-8
Ticket-clincher: Ole Miss 66, Florida 63
Leading scorer: Marshall Henderson (20.0 PPG)
Tournament appearance: 7th (First since: 2002)

Pacific Tigers
Conference: Big West
Record: 22-12
Ticket-clincher: Pacific 64, UC Irvine 55
Leading scorer: Lorenzo McCloud (11.2 PPG)
Tournament appearance: 9th (First since: 2006)

Saint Louis Billikens
Conference: Atlantic 10
Record: 27-6
Ticket-clincher: Saint Louis 62, Virginia Commonwealth 56
Leading scorer: Dwayne Evans (13.6 PPG)
Tournament appearance: 8th (First since: 2012)

South Dakota State Jackrabbits
Conference: Summit
Record: 25-9
Ticket-clincher: South Dakota State 73, North Dakota State 67
Leading scorer: Nate Wolters (22.5 PPG)
Tournament appearance: 2nd (First since: 2012)

Southern Jaguars
Conference: Southwestern Athletic
Record: 23-9
Ticket-clincher: Southern 45, Prairie View A&M 44
Leading scorer: Malcolm Miller (16.1 PPG)
Tournament appearance: 8th (First since: 2006)

Valparaiso Crusaders
Conference: Horizon
Record: 26-7
Ticket-clincher: Valparaiso 62, Wright State 54
Leading scorer: Ryan Broekhoff (19.0 PPG)
Tournament appearance: 8th (First since: 2004)

Western Kentucky Hilltoppers
Conference: Sun Belt
Record: 20-15
Ticket-clincher: Western Kentucky 65, Florida International 63
Leading scorer: T.J. Price (15.5 PPG)
Tournament appearance: 23rd (First since: 2012)