Four from Big Ten on Wooden team

The Big Ten dominated the 10-member John R. Wooden All-American team with four players.

Michigan's Trey Burke, who earned Big Ten Player of the Year honors, led the Wolverines to the Final Four with a South Regional championship, hitting a game-tying 3-pointer to send Friday night's game against Kansas into overtime.

Miami's Shane Larkin, who anchored a historic turnaround of the Hurricanes, led "The U" to the ACC regular-season and conference tournament titles.

Creighton's Doug McDermott, who led the Bluejays to the Missouri Valley Conference regular-season and tournament titles, was a return member on the list. McDermott was one of college basketball's most prolific scorers this season, averaging 23.1 points per game.

Kansas freshman Ben McLemore was named a Wooden All-American for leading the Jayhawks to a share of the Big 12 regular-season title with Kansas State and helping the Jayhawks win the conference tournament title outright.

Victor Oladipo was Indiana's most consistent all-around player this season. He led Indiana to the outright Big Ten regular-season title and was a catalyst in the team's offense, leading the Hoosiers on the fast break and hitting 3-point shots and energy buckets.

The most improved player on the list is Gonzaga's Kelly Olynyk. He redshirted last season to get stronger, work on his face-up game and become a more productive player. Olynyk delivered a fantastic season and was named the WCC Player of the Year while helping the Zags earn their first No. 1 AP ranking and a No. 1 seed in the NCAA tournament.

Duke's Mason Plumlee, who was one of the country's most consistent big men this season, joins Larkin as the second ACC player on the list.

Georgetown's Otto Porter Jr., the Big East Player of the Year, was named a Wooden All-American after helping the Hoyas to a share of the Big East regular-season title with Marquette and Louisville.

Ohio State's Deshaun Thomas, who helped the Buckeyes win the Big Ten tournament title, and Indiana's Cody Zeller, a fixture in the Hoosiers' run to a No. 1 seed in the NCAA tournament, give the Big Ten two more members to round out the list.

The John R. Wooden Award winner will be announced live from Atlanta on Saturday, April 6 during "College GameDay" (ESPN, 3-6 p.m. ET).