Berkman gains a hit on scoring change

ATLANTA -- Houston's Lance Berkman has been awarded a hit on a play initially ruled an error on Atlanta third baseman Chipper Jones.

Braves official scorer Jack Wilkinson said he changed his ruling Sunday after reviewing the seventh-inning play in the Astros' 5-1 win on Saturday.

With two outs, Berkman hit a grounder that took a bad hop before Jones could field the ball. The next batter, Carlos Lee, popped out to third base to end the inning. The revised ruling left Berkman, who hit a first-inning homer, 2 for 5 in the game.

Jones had a fourth-inning fielding error that led to two unearned runs in Houston's three-run inning.