Who's the NL MVP?

Below are the finalists for the National League MVP award, which will be announced at 6:48 p.m. ET Thursday. (To view our AL MVP predictions, click here.)

ESPN.com asked a panel of contributors to choose which player should take home the award, and the results are listed below:

Stats & Info: About the NL MVP candidates »
Past MVP winners »
NL hitter stats: OBP » WAR »

PANEL OF VOTERS: Manny Acta, Aaron Boone, Jim Bowden, Dave Cameron, Jim Caple, Tristan Cockcroft, Jerry Crasnick, Richard Durrett, Doug Glanville, Pedro Gomez, Justin Havens, Eric Karabell, Molly Knight, Michael Knisley, David Kull, Tim Kurkjian, Andrew Marchand, Buster Olney, Peter Pascarelli, Mike Petriello, Karl Ravech, Enrique Rojas, Adam Rubin, Mark Saxon, Curt Schilling, David Schoenfield, Mark Simon, Scott Spratt, Jayson Stark, Paul Swydan, Matt Szefc, Dan Szymborski.