Steve Nowland/NCAA Photos via Getty Images

Women's Tennis

ATHENS, Ga. -- Virginia captured its third straight NCAA men's tennis championship Tuesday, while Stanford's bid for back-to-back women's titles was denied by Florida.

The top-seeded Gators captured the opening point by cruising to a pair of doubles victories before taking three of four completed singles matches to seal the victory over Stanford. Ingrid Neel provided the deciding point at No. 3 singles, rallying for a 5-7, 6-3, 6-2 win over Taylor Davidson.

-- Associated Press | Full story

2018 NCAA championship information

WHEN: May 17-28

WHERE: Wake Forest Tennis Complex (Winston-Salem, N.C.)

2017 CHAMPION: Florida | Brienne Minor (Michigan)

MOST TITLES: Stanford, 18

HISTORY: Past Division I Champions