Jones anchored '64 national champs

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. -- The University of Arkansas announced
Saturday that Dallas Cowboys owner Jerry Jones will be inducted
into the school's Sports Hall of Honor along with eight other
former Razorbacks this September.

The other include five All-Americans and three all-conference
selections. This year's honorees are former Arkansas football
players Harry Jones, Wayne Martin, Jerry Jones and Brandon
Burlsworth; basketball players Jerry Carlton, Lee Mayberry and
Tracy Webb Rice; track and field standout Seneca Lassiter; and
tennis player Peter Doohan.

Jones was the co-captain and starting guard for the 1964 national championship Razorbacks. The team went 11-0 that season, and defeated Nebraska in the Cotton Bowl.

The university said the group combined to win 20 All-America
distinctions, 36 all-conference accolades and played a part in 13
individual or team national championships.

Honorees were elected to the UA Sports Hall of Honor by a vote
of former letterwinners in conjunction with the "A" Club.
Burlsworth was elected posthumously.

The honors will be presented Sept. 3 at the Northwest Arkansas
Convention Center in Springdale.

Information from The Associated Press was used in this report.