Troy Smith, Quinn, Phelps finalists for Sullivan Award

Heisman Trophy winner Troy Smith and fellow former college
quarterbacks Chris Leak and Brady Quinn are among the finalists for
the 2006 AAU Sullivan Award honoring the top U.S. amateur athlete.

Basketball star Joakim Noah also made the final 15 along with
swimmer Michael Phelps, diver Troy Dumais, figure skater Sasha
Cohen, speedskaters Joey Cheek and Apolo Ohno, basketball player
Candace Parker, hockey player Angela Ruggiero, snowboarder Hannah
Teter, wrestlers Joe Warren and Bill Zadick and Paralympic swimmer
Jessica Long

Ballots for the 77th Sullivan Award are sent to AAU officials,
U.S. Olympic Committee members, college sports information
directors and others. Fan voting is available until March 31 at the USA Today's Web site and counts for a third of the final tally. The
winner will be announced April 11 during a banquet at the New York
Athletic Club.

Former Duke basketball star J.J. Redick won the 2005 award.