Kevin C. Cox/Getty Images

56. Duke, 2010

Duke's last NCAA championship squad didn't feature the star power of some of its previous winners. No future lottery picks like Christian Laettner, Grant Hill, Shane Battier or Jay Williams. Still, this was a dominant bunch that went 35-5 thanks to players such as Kyle Singler, Jon Scheyer, Nolan Smith, Lance Thomas and Brian Zoubek. As good as the Blue Devils were, their championship was hardly won with ease. Duke survived a scare from a physical, more athletic Baylor squad in the Elite Eight before escaping with a 78-71 win. And its 61-59 NCAA title win over Butler wasn't clinched until the final play, when the Bulldogs' Gordon Hayward's half-court heave clanked off the rim as time expired. -- Jason King