AP Photo

41. UCLA, 1971

UCLA's fifth straight national championship didn't come with the characteristic dominance of previous years, but Curtis Rowe, Sidney Wicks and Steve Patterson made sure the Bruins didn't not concede NCAA tournament supremacy in the two seasons between Lew Alcindor's departure and Bill Walton's arrival. Patterson scored 29 points in the title game win over Villanova, with Henry Bibby adding 17. Wicks (first-team) and Rowe (second-team) were both named to the All-America team.
-- Conor Nevins