tbd by editor
Bob Donnan/USA TODAY Sports

20. North Carolina, 2009

Coach Roy Williams' second national title team had plenty of talent, with reigning National Player of the Year Tyler Hansbrough, speedy point guard Ty Lawson and sharpshooting wingers Wayne Ellington and Danny Green all opting to return to school. Just as important: It had plenty of motivation. After losing to Kansas in shocking fashion in the national semifinals in 2008, this group had one goal -- win the NCAA title. And UNC did it by racing up the court and running up the score. It scored fewer than 70 points in only one game and won all six of its NCAA tournament contests by double digits.
-- Robbi Pickeral