tbd by editor
IU Athletics

28. Kent Benson, Indiana

A two-time All-American, Benson boycotted going to Indiana games in the late 2000s when the Hoosiers took a slide under Kelvin Sampson. His frustration was understandable. Benson couldn't bare to watch the destruction of something he'd helped build. He played an integral role on the 1975-76 Indiana squad that won the NCAA title with a 32-0 record. No team has gone undefeated since. Benson's most memorable performance came in the NCAA title game when he scored 25 points and grabbed 9 rebounds in an 86-68 victory over Michigan that earned him Final Four MOP honors. -- Jason King