Arizona, Louisville, Gonzaga headline field for 2009 Maui Invitational

LAHAINA, Hawaii -- Arizona, Louisville and Gonzaga, all
ranked in the current Top 25, headline the field for the 2009 EA
Sports Maui Invitational.

The field for the 26th edition of the tournament that is hosted
by Division II Chaminade was announced Saturday.

Arizona, which won the tournament in 2000, is the only former
champion in the field.

Also scheduled to participate in 2009 are Maryland, Wisconsin,
Colorado and Vanderbilt.

This year's tournament gets under way Monday with No. 10
Marquette playing Chaminade, LSU facing Oklahoma State, No. 13 Duke
against Princeton and Arizona State meeting Illinois.

The 2008 field, which was announced last year, will include
Alabama, Indiana, North Carolina, Notre Dame, Oregon, Saint
Joseph's, Texas and Chaminade.