Wooden Award nominees announced

LOS ANGELES -- Kemba Walker of Connecticut and Jimmer Fredette of BYU are among the 10 players picked to the John R. Wooden Award All-American men's team.

Stanford teammates Jeanette Pohlen and Nnemkadi Ogwumike and 2009 Wooden Award winner Maya Moore of UConn are among the five players picked to the women's team.

The top five men's finalists and all five women's finalists are invited to Los Angeles for the April 8 announcement of the Wooden Award winners as college basketball's players of the year.

Also on the men's team are Ben Hansbrough of Notre Dame, JaJuan Johnson of Purdue, Kawhi Leonard of San Diego State, Marcus Morris of Kansas, Jacob Pullen of Kansas State, Duke's Nolan Smith, Jared Sullinger of Ohio State and Arizona's Derrick Williams.

The other women's finalists are Gonzaga's Courtney Vandersloot and Baylor's Brittney Griner.