Hall, Laurinaitis finalists for Bronko Nagurski award

CHARLOTTE, N.C. -- Michigan cornerback Leon Hall and Ohio
State linebacker James Laurinaitis are among the five finalists for
the Bronko Nagurski Trophy given to the nation's best defensive

Hall and Laurinaitis will meet Saturday when top-ranked Ohio
State meets No. 2 Michigan.

The other finalists are Clemson defensive end Gaines Adams,
Florida safety Reggie Nelson and Mississippi linebacker Patrick

The 14-year-old award is presented by the Football Writers
Association of America and the Charlotte Touchdown Club. The winner
will be named Dec. 4 in Charlotte.

Nagurski was an All-American at Minnesota in 1929. He led the
Chicago Bears to three NFL championships and is a member of the Pro
Football Hall of Fame.