UNC's Latta, Hatchell pull USBWA award double

North Carolina's Ivory Latta and Sylvia Hatchell have been voted the U.S. Basketball Writers Association national player and coach of the Year, respectively.

It's the eighth time since the USBWA started naming both a coach and player of the year in 1989-90 that both honorees have come from the same school.

Oklahoma's Courtney Paris was chosen as the USBWA's freshman of the year, and joins Latta on the 10-player USBWA All-America team.

The squad also included LSU's Seimone Augustus, Duke's Monique Currie, Ohio State's Jessica Davenport, Maryland's Crystal Langhorne, Tennessee's Candace Parker, Rutgers' Cappie Pondexter, Stanford's Candice Wiggins and Baylor's Sophia Young.