Presenters set for 2009 NFL HoF class

NEW YORK -- Buffalo Bills founder Ralph Wilson Jr. has chosen ESPN personality Chris Berman as his presenter when he goes into the Pro Football Hall of Fame later this summer.

The Bills owner announced he had chosen his longtime friend Friday.

Other presenters include Hall of Fame quarterback Roger Staubach for former wide receiver Bob Hayes; former Bills defensive coordinator Ted Cottrell for Bruce Smith; and former Chiefs president Carl Peterson for Derrick Thomas.

Randall McDaniel has picked his high school athletic director O.K. Fulton as his presenter, and Rod Woodson will be presented by business associate Tracy Foster.

The enshrinement ceremony is scheduled for Aug. 8 in Canton, Ohio.