53 players named to All-Decade team

Fifty-three players were announced as members of the NFL's All-Decade team on Sunday. Here's the list:

(p-2010 Pro Bowl participants)


Quarterback -- Tom Brady, Peyton Manning

Running Backs -- Shaun Alexander, Jamal Lewis, Edgerrin James, LaDainian Tomlinson

Offensive Tackles -- Walter Jones, Jonathan Ogden, Orlando Pace, Willie Roaf

Guards -- Larry Allen, p-Alan Faneca, p-Steve Hutchinson, Will Shields

Fullback -- Lorenzo Neal

Tight Ends -- p-Antonio Gates, Tony Gonzalez

Wide Receivers -- Marvin Harrison, Torry Holt, Randy Moss, Terrell Owens

Centers -- Olin Kreutz, p-Kevin Mawae

Head Coaches -- Bill Belichick, Tony Dungy.


Ends -- Dwight Freeney, p-Julius Peppers, Michael Strahan, Jason Taylor

Cornerbacks -- Ronde Barber, p-Champ Bailey, Ty Law, Charles Woodson

Linebackers- Derrick Brooks, p-Ray Lewis, Joey Porter, Zach Thomas, Brian Urlacher, p-DeMarcus Ware

Tackles -- La'Roi Glover, Warren Sapp, Richard Seymour, Kevin Williams

Safeties -- p-Brian Dawkins, Troy Polamalu, Ed Reed, Darren Sharper


Punters -- p-Shane Lechler, Brian Moorman

Kickers -- p-David Akers, Adam Vinatieri

Punt Returners -- Dante Hall, Devin Hester

Kick Returners -- p-Josh Cribbs, Dante Hall