NFL Scoreboard

Auto Update: On


Eric D. Williams ESPN Staff Writer 

VIDEO: Chargers QB Philip Rivers looks forward to playing on Thanksgiving Day for the first time. The Chargers are 2-1-1 on Thanksgiving, and last played on Thanksgiving Day on Nov. 27, 1969, at Houston in a 21-17 victory.


Courtney Cronin ESPN Staff Writer 

Former Vikings wide receiver Randy Moss and guard Steve Hutchinson were named semifinalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Running back Roger Craig, who played for the Vikings from 1992-93, was also named a semifinalist. The best years of his career, however, came in San Francisco during the 1980s.

Rich Cimini ESPN Staff Writer 

On their Thanksgiving-week day off, several Jets players were involved in the community on Tuesday. Josh McCown and Demario Davis served as opposing coaches in a flag football game for military service members at the Ft. Hamilton Army Base in Brooklyn. In Harlem, Austin Seferian-Jenkins, Quincy Enunwa and ex-Jet Erik Coleman served a Thanksgiving dinner to 400+ at the Food Bank's Community Kitchen and Food Pantry of West Harlem.

Rich Cimini ESPN Staff Writer 

As expected, former Jets C Kevin Mawae will get another crack at the Pro Football Hall of Fame this year. Mawae, a finalist last year, is among 27 semifinalists, the Hall announced. Steve Atwater, Alan Faneca and Ty Law are others with Jets ties who made the cut. The election will be held Feb. 3.

Nick Wagoner ESPN Staff Writer 

Long time 49ers RB Roger Craig and WR Terrell Owens are among the semifinalists for the 2018 Pro Football Hall of Fame class. General manager John Lynch also made the cut after making the finalist stage the past four years.

Cameron Wolfe ESPN Staff Writer 

A bunch of smiles and photos. Titans helped provide a little pre-Thanksgiving joy to hundreds of homeless by sharing laughs, serving food, taking selfies and fellowshipping with those in need.


Rob Demovsky ESPN Staff Writer 

Former Packers S LeRoy Butler is a semifinalist for the Pro Football Hall of Fame for the first time. The next cut is from 25 from 15 modern-era finalists in January.

Paul Gutierrez ESPN Staff Writer 

Tom Flores not among the 27 semifinalists for Pro Football Hall of Fame consideration. Don Coryell and Jimmy Johnson are the two coaches who made the cut. Raiders-for-a-minute Roger Craig, Randy Moss and Richard Seymour are semifinalists. Flores, the first minority coach to win a Super Bowl, won two as the Raiders coach and has four rings total. He was 11-5 vs. Coryell and 6-0 with the Raiders against Don Shula.

Cameron Wolfe ESPN Staff Writer 

Kevin Mawae (2006-2009), Randy Moss (2010), Steve Hutchinson (2012) are among the 2018 Hall of Fame semifinalists with Titans ties. Group was whittled down to 27.

Jenna Laine ESPN Staff Writer 

Former Tampa Bay Buccaneers defensive end Simeon Rice, cornerback Ronde Barber and safety John Lynch have all been named semifinalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

Brady Henderson ESPN 

Former Seahawks guard Steve Hutchinson is among 27 semifinalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame's 2018 class, which were announced Tuesday. Hutchinson began his career with the Seahawks and made three Pro Bowls during his five seasons in Seattle (2001-05) before signing with Minnesota. Other semifinalists who spent time with the Seahawks: guard/center Kevin Mawae (1994-97) and wide receiver Terrell Owens, who was with Seattle during the 2012 offseason but didn't make the team.

Mike Triplett ESPN Staff Writer 

The Saints signed former Eagles and Jets CB Dexter McDougle, a former third-round pick of the Jets who has primarily played special teams in his four-year career. It's unlikely that the move is related to CB Marshon Lattimore's injury status since the Saints would have more experienced options ahead of McDougle – including veteran Sterling Moore, whom they signed on Monday. McDougle (5-10, 195 pounds) was waived by the Eagles earlier this month to make room for former Saints LB Dannell Ellerbe.

Jamison Hensley ESPN Staff Writer 

Ray Lewis was named one of the 27 semifinalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Lewis, a two-time NFL defensive player of the year for the Baltimore Ravens, is in his first year of eligibility.

Jeff Legwold ESPN Senior Writer 

Former Denver Broncos linebacker Karl Mecklenburg, safety Steve Atwater, safety John Lynch and safety Brian Dawkins were among the 27 modern era semifinalists selected Tuesday for the Pro Football Hall of Fame's Class of 2018. Mecklenburg, Atwater and Lynch are in the Broncos Ring of Fame. The list of 27 semifinalists will now be trimmed to 15 modern era finalists and as many as five modern era finalists will then be selected for the Hall's Class of 2018. The Hall's Board of Selectors will meet the day before the Super Bowl to select the Class of 2018.

Rob Demovsky ESPN Staff Writer 

Aaron Jones, speaking for the first time since news of his became public, gave the following statement: “I owe an apology to my family, teammates, coaches, the fans and the Packers organization. I made a mistake, and I take full responsibility for it. And it won't happen again. I can't speak on it because it's an ongoing legal matter." The Packers rookie running back, who was charged with driving while under the influence of marijuana plus two other traffic violations, took questions but only on football matters.